This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property location
8.6
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.4
Value
8.3
Reviews
    Justin
    sg
    9.6
    13 February 2018
    We didn't attempt to walk from the ferry pier cos we saw other reviews, would suggest taking a cab especially if you're travelling with luggage, ~800 yen
    Amazing place, very warm welcome from the staff. Room is very tastefully decoration, futons comfortable. Dinner and breakfast were served exquisitely. Very impressed with the whole experience here
    hk
    9.6
    24 January 2018
    Everything
    Thomas
    au
    8.8
    24 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    julie
    au
    5.8
    23 December 2017
    Overpriced and very basic
    This place wasn’t for us, The bathroom was down a flight of stairs, it was shared, the room was too small for us so we had to open our cases in the hall, and it was a ridiculous distance from the ferry. Mostly it was an outrageous price, we got a massive suite in swanky hotel in Hiroshima for same price.
    The place is immaculate
    Sali Hepples
    au
    8.8
    7 December 2017
    The staff were delightful. Very welcoming. Our traditional room was spacious and very clean. We really enjoyed our Japanese breakfast. They ably catered for my vegetarian daughter.
    Joe
    ie
    10
    2 December 2017
    Really enjoyed out stay. Room was basic but adequate. Staff were very friendly.The food was fantasti
    Michael Floyd
    au
    10
    1 December 2017
    A courtesy bus to pick up and drop off at the station would be ideal. Since the hotel is a 20 minute work from the station.
    Friendly staff and excellent food served
    GeusTravel
    de
    9.6
    29 November 2017
    This is a newly renovated charming pension-style hotel with very good Japanese style breakfast and dinner. The half-pension option is highly recommended. There is a private as well as public bath option, and it is possible for a couple to use the bath privately (this was encouraged at check-in). The baths and rooms are fully stocked with the necessary amenities, yukata bath robes, pajamas and towels. The baths are really lovely, with huge tin baths, heated from the bottom, at a comfortable 39-40 degrees C. The room with Japanese futon was truly lovely, with high quality porcellan fixtures in the toilet room, fresh tatami mat and custom wood furnishings. The location is very quiet, outside the rush of the tourist center of Miyajima, but still very centrally located (literally across the street from the aquarium). We arrived at 6 pm and learned that the taxi businesses in the town were already shut, so we had to walk through the dark along partly sand-packed pathways to find the hotel. Luckily it was not raining. Visitors are recommended to keep their luggage light -- it is not easy to navigate the stone and sand pathways with larger trollies (we only had one small one, and this was a challenge), and there are narrow stairs in the hotel. For those with mobility problems, this is not a good choice, as it involves both walking and climbing (we found both reasonable). Again, we found the food very good. After this stay we travelled on to Naoshima where we also had a Japanese dinner at the Isshin Restaurant -- the much higher class and higher priced Naoshima dinner was not as good as this one.
    Maire
    ie
    9.6
    25 November 2017
    Wonderful place to stay Torii gate very close on seafront to rear of property
    Michelin star quality dinner and breakfast
    Cheryl Lin
    au
    9.2
    18 November 2017
    Great place to stay!
    Nothing to dislike
    The room was spacious, the hotel was within walking distance from the Great Torii, and the staff was friendly. The best part was that the food was scrumptious and generous, and the staff took the time to explain each element to us in English..
    K.U.
    ru
    8.8
    15 November 2017
    Miyajima is worth visiting, and it’s better to spend here at least one night and one day. The location of hotel is quite good, 15 min walk from ferry station (ferry is 10 min from Hiroshima Miyamoguchi). The dinner and the breakfast in the hotel are just perfect, it’s incredibly delicious and served in traditional Kaoanese style. Be sure that you are hungry, because the dinner contains about 10 different types of food (per each person )😅 as far as for breakfast, you could chose - western or Japanese style. The personnel is very agréable and helpful , everything is very clean. Bathroom is common, but there is a room with two baths , so you could take the baths together
    natalia
    gb
    10
    9 November 2017
    It was great. I really really liked it. Food was great and staff too
    My room didn’t have a tatami mat and a futon, but the bigger rooms did.
    Dinner and breakfast included. Bathroom was shared but it was possible to lock it and make it private. The staff was incredibily nice and even gave me a little hand made sweet when i go there and a souvenir when i left.
    pt
    9.6
    1 November 2017
    Great place in Miyajima
    There was nothing to dislike! If I nitpick, I would have liked a private room with lowered table for dinner, to enhance the experience.
    The staff were extremely welcoming and friendy. The place looked great and we loved our bedroom. A yukata was provided and the onsen bath could be used privately, so you won't need to share it with strangers. They prepared vegan food for us and managed to give us a very special meal for both breakfast and dinner.
    Maxwell
    gb
    8.8
    1 November 2017
    Serene, traditional inn with top service on magical island
    The hotel wasn't the cheapest option but we were delighted with the level of service, comfort and food that we got with our reservation, so no regrets about paying more.
    Mizuhasou was a perfect place to have a relaxing stay on the island of Miyajima. The location was ideal, just across from the aquarium and a short walk from all the other attractions. The room was comfortable, spacious enough and beautifully designed. The food at breakfast and dinner was exquisite. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, helping us organise our luggage arriving separately, showing us how to get the bus to the ferry and even gave us a souvenir rice paddle to remember our stay!
    Felicity Turnbull
    au
    10
    26 October 2017
    Beautiful staff, delicious meals included!
    Susan
    au
    9.2
    23 October 2017
    Room too small. No storage for luggage
    The staff, the area, the preparation of the food
    gb
    9.2
    14 October 2017
    It was a relaxing stay. A few minutes walk away from the tori gate and shrine. Lots of souvenir shops near by. The food - dinner and breakfast was on point!
    gb
    10
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katy
    gb
    10
    10 October 2017
    Half board includes a large, traditional evening meal - there were at least 5 courses, including sushi. The bathrooms are public but the door of one can be locked so a couple can have a bath together. Location is amazing - only a 5 minute walk to the torii gate / shrine, but quiet and out the way of the crowds.
    Judit
    es
    10
    7 October 2017
    Amazing
    Everything was perfect.
    Comfortable, clean rooms with a distinct Japanese feel. Quiet neighborhood and really attentive staff. The breakfast is simply amazing, with a wide variety of dishes either in Japanese or Western style. A great place overall, not a single complaint!
Loading reviews
Close